Stealin’ photos

January 24, 2007



this photo pretty much sums up how overstimulated we all were

Originally uploaded by elifkins.

This is a picture Elif took of my super bowling team at Talia’s big birthday bash. From the looks of things Rory is explaining to Lucy how to deal with ungentlemanly-like suitors, I wouldn’t know though because I was bowling at the time or shall I say kicking ass at the time. I came in fifth out of sixteen, in my books that’s kicking ass.

It’s been a while since I updated, there’s nothing like having a blog to make you realize that you have a boring life.

One thing that’s exciting is that Elif and I are going to be published in a craft book. A woman from North Light Craft Books contacted me through Snappedtwig to ask if I knew of anyone who would be interested in doing a tutorial for a craft book that will showcase 30 some odd ‘indie crafters’. The book will mostly be fabric and sewing based so we’re doing a tutorial on patchwork hand quilting, a pillow to be exact. I’ll post some pictures when I have some (the main reason I stole Elif’s picture is because my computer all screwy and none of the drives are working, I’m sure you wanted to know that). So hurray for being in a book!

Other than that it’s been mostly working and hanging but I won’t bore you with the details of produce management or the plots of Criminal Minds reruns.

Leave a Reply

