Crafternoon tea

September 14, 2006



P1010014

Originally uploaded by wooden apples.

I decided it was about time I did some thing useful, and what is more useful than a crochet bunny with no legs? Not much. It was nice to know I could still crochet although not very well as you can see. I can’t be bothered with patterns so I just sort of whipped him up, that’s perhaps why he’s (do you like that I’ve apparently decided that this bunny in a jaunty pink sweater is a boy) is so crappy looking. I do kind of enjoy the fact that he’s really just a ball with some arms and a head.
In other news we are officially moving to Montreal and I am so happy. If you are unfamiliar with why I am eager to leave Vancouver simply read back a few entries and you’ll understand. I simply don’t want to be left behind in a city that I didn’t choose to live in. I am extremely happy that Shapes and Sizes are doing well, however for yours truly that means I’ll be flying solo a lot more. I’m pretty okay with being alone, as much as anyone whose been living with someone for 4 and a half years, I just like the option of hanging out with my good friends in a city I actually really love. The band will be away for three weeks in December and then are perhaps touring with the Castanets to SXSW in February, most likely touring their new album in the States and Canada in the spring as well as touring their current album in Europe for three weeks. Call me crazy I just want some company.

2 Responses to “Crafternoon tea”

  1. Lex Says:

    So, when will you kids be leaving the west coast? And thankyou for the sweet message you sent me. It’s nice to know that people don’t have to be alone when they’re lonely, y’know? You know.

  2. elif Says:

    hey, neighbor!


Leave a Reply

