Home again home again jiggedy jig

August 29, 2006

Ror is home, for a few days now but I haven’t updated, and I am pleased as punch. As you all witnessed this city did a real number on me while they were away. I’m sorry you had to witness that, I was somewhat of a train wreck. I haven’t experienced loneliness like that in a long time. It’s one thing to feel alone because someone special has gone away but it’s a whole new story, and a terrible one at that, to actually be alone in a city were the one person you know is always working. Regardless my pouting is over, thank you all for your pity and comments, Elif I am so into express packaging baked goods, depression or no depression.
We went to Victoria on the weekend, it feels like I’ve been saying that a lot lately. Shapes and Sizes played with Kickball, awesome kids from Olympia we met in LA last winter, and The Good Good from Brooklyn. The show was at Big Fernwood which was kind of hilarious, it was like taking a million steps back, but in the best possible way. Andy Reynolds opened which was lovely, he added a line to one of his songs about Ali’s Flickr account.
A big news update will be coming, one most of you already know about but I’ll write about it later when it’s more official and less stressful. For now I’ll leave you with a mushy photo of Ror and I so you can think about how much you love both of us.


I think I’m going to make more of those cookies today, they were just so tasty.

Leave a Reply

