Birthday and Buddies and Bands, Oh My!

July 8, 2006



sugar pie

Originally uploaded by wooden apples.

Tuesday was my Birthday and I had a lovely day. I had the day off from work and had lunch with Carli, yummy spicy agadashi tofu. Rory got me a lovely dress among other things, it makes me look like a nursery rhyme character, in a good way. Later that evening we went to The Foundation for dinner with Caila, my friend Kirsten, Caity, Karmin and Jessie, who is home for the summer. It was pretty grand and Rory bought a whole sugar pie and made them sing Happy Birthday. We almost died of heart attacks from the sugar pie but damn was it tasty.

Caity, Karmin and Jessie stayed over for two nights which was really nice, I miss my pals. Their visit was followed by Mike’s who came over from Victoria on Thursday evening and left yesterday afternoon. It was a little too short of a visit but we had a good time and it was really nice to see him.

We got a surprise Friday morning when Nathan told us that Shapes and Sizes had a full page review in the Globe and Mail, 3 and a half stars out of four. Another one for the scrap book, I am so lame.

Back to work today but then Sunday’s off and we’re going to the plant sale at Strathcona Park with Caila, I think it’ll be really fun.

Leave a Reply

